New here? Sign Up Have an account?

ex-firefighter has lost his flame and likes it hot!

I live in Greenville, Wisconsin, I was transferred here from Minneapolis, Minnesota back in April of 2006 for my job. I live with my 4 mini dachshunds (wiener dogs), as I am a dog lover. I have worked in IT (computers) for quite sometime and I am still working mostly because I enjoy my job and I am not sure what I would do if I didn't? I have children but they are all older and have moved on and started their own lives. My oldest son is 31 years old and he is back in Minnesota and my daughter is 28 and she lives in Marshfield which is about 2 hours from here. I love going up to visit her as they live on a lake (nothing more relaxing then fishing) and during the winter the snowmobile trails are a blast. I am a very romantic, affectionate, honest, loyal, very caring, passionate, sexual, humorous, professional mature male that at times refuses to act his age and loves to be silly and have fun. I take pride in being able to state that I am a very honest person, I believe it is
a very important part of life. I just totally detest and hate lying and dishonest people, I just do not have the time for those
type of people in my life. I believe that communications is the foundation needed in all great relationships, if you cannot talk
to your lover about everything and anything there is something wrong. Once a couple stops communicating honestly it is not long
before the rest of that relationship falls apart. I guess I am just really tired of being alone and not having that special person
to share my life with. I love the outdoors doing pretty much anything. Landscaping is probably my favorite thing to do, from the
initial design of the project down to the placement of the last stone/rock. Also you can usually find me putzing doing some sort of
yardwork. Would love to be able to take nice long walks with my love and the dogs of course as well as attending outdoor concerts
and sporting events with travel rounding out my top outdoor activities. Traveling doesn't necessarily have to be an expensive thing, as I love to pack up the car Friday afternoon, jump in and just go. I loved to do that back in Minnesota as well as here, with the beautiful areas up North that is to end up. I just love seeing all the great little towns and stores as well as spending time on the water.
Pretty much if I am with the woman that I am truely and deeply in love with and she feels the same as I it really doesn't matter what
we are doing. Just being together and enjoying each others company is enough for me.
I am looking for a loving and caring woman for a LTR, hopefully the relationship will turn in to us being best friends and each
other soul mates for life. I am just tired of not having a love to share my life with. A lover that is the last thing these eyes see
before falling asleep and the first thing they see in the when they wake. A love to just take a day off just so we can spend the day together. Not even leaving the house if we do not want to, just spend the entire day lounging around the house.... talking, napping, fooling around, etc etc...Just cause we both want to spend the entire day alone with each other. Let's Chat, you never know?

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageIrish
BuildAverage
Height5' 9" (175 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthNeck length
Facial HairNone
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyComputers / Electronic
Employment StatusFull-time

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Instructional, Sports
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Romance
Music typesRock, Pop
HobbiesSports, Music, Games, Travel, Gardening, Camping

Personality

SmokerSmoke socially
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Jock
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Going to a casino, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerAn honest, down to earth, loyal, friendly, funny and sexy lady